The Only Tear I Dread


 

The only tear I dread to shed is the tear spent knowing I shall never feel His Warm Embrace

For all other pain I gain is a pain spent knowing I that more clearly see His Loving Face

The only tear I dread to shed is that which carries me farther from the Sound of His Tender Voice

For all other sorrow I borrow is but a sorrow spent knowing that I will someday be blessed  for making His Service my choice

The only tear I dread to shed is the rain which follows the storm of never returning home

For all other emptiness that empties me is but a fleeting line from a pervasive poem

The only tear I dread to  shed is that of a spectator, and not a participant

For even purgatory’s promise of Heaven’s joy seems to me magnificent

The only tear I dread to shed is that released in the bowels of hell

For all other stumbles I stumble are but tender reminders of the times I fell

The only tear I dread to shed is that of resentful defiance

For all other wounds I survive only strengthen with Him my alliance

The only tear I dread to shed is that not spent in celestial oration

For all other swords that pierce me shall be steps toward eternal salvation.

Copyright,  Gabriel Garnica  2013  All Rights Reseved.

 

Leave a Reply

