I Have Yet To Serve


His Love never ceased

never decreased

and will continue

to reach for me

Yet, I in turn

my chances burn

and will continue

to pull away

His Blessings pile

in single file

and will continue

to teach to me

Yet I discern

with no concern

and will continue

to pull away

His Stare so Pure

as if to cure

and will continue

to feed me

Yet I despair

as if to dare

and will continue

to pull away

He has given me all

beyond His call

and will continue

to serve me

Yet I have yet to serve

with all the nerve

and will continue

to pull away.

Copyright, 2012,  Gabriel Garnica

Leave a Reply

